tESTIMONIALS

We are rated the #1 tour company on Trip Advisor!  See some of of our reviews.  Click on the yellow links below to see each review on Trip Advisor or go to our REVIEWS page.

“Awesome efficient knowledgeable ”
Patrick was very knowledgeable and professional. Very accommodating. I highly recommend his services to everyone. These shops are an amazing inside look at NASCAR and what goes on behind the scenes.

Visited April 2016
 

”Learned so much!”
Trying to entertain 9 yr old grandson who loves everything automotive. Found this on Trip Advisor ... did the 1/2 day tour with Patrick - grandson loved it, I learned a lot about NASCAR, and felt like we got our money's worth. Hopped in the van and got a personal guided tour from start to finish. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and could relate to everyone, young and old. Next time we'll do a full day tour and do it when the cars and drivers are in town .... the day we went, the cars were already in Martinsville ready for the upcoming race. Timing is everything! Still had a blast!

Visited April 2016

 

”Excellent NASCAR Garage Tour!!!”
Our family had an absolute blast with Patrick at Garage Shop Tours Today. We flew across the country and this was one of the biggest highlights of our trip. The Tour included My Wife, 9 year old son, 7 year old daughter, and of course myself. Patrick kept all four of us entertained through out the whole tour and was very informative of racing in General. He knew facts from every team and being a former Jack man, he was able to tell us information that we would otherwise not have know. I would Highly recommend taking a tour with Garage Shop tours if you are visiting the Concord/Charlotte area.

Visited April 2016

 

“Best Tour in Town!!!!”
We had the best day ever on the Garage Pass Tour with Patrick he was very knowledgeable!! He exceeded all of our expectations! He has worked in NASCAR knows the business inside out , during the tour he makes you feel like you are with a family member. Can't say enough about how great it was. This is a must when you visit Charlotte and are a NASCAR fan! Delaware Fans it !!

Visited March 2016

 

”Couldn't have been better!”
My husband and I went on the half day tour. Our guide was Patrick who picked us up at our hotel on time first thing in the morning. Patrick was very friendly and courteous, not to mention a wealth of knowledge; he was previously crew and is still involved with NASCAR. He made us feel like he was a personal friend taking us on a customized tour.
Highly recommended!

Visited March 2016

 

”Best tour to see NASCAR Race Team Garages!”
Just finished two days of tours with Patrick and had an awesome time! We visited the shops of seven Race Teams the first day (Tour #1) and enjoyed the entire experience. In addition to his knowledge about NASCAR and the team garages, Patrick was a pit crew member for several race teams. His pit crew stories gave me an idea of what happens "over the wall" during this highly competitive part of NASCAR races!

We took the Northern Tour (# 4) our second day and were not disappointed! We visited Richard Childress vast property with two Race Shops and a Museum. We stopped for lunch and a tour of the Richard Childress Vineyards (lunch not included in the price). We also visited the Curb MotorSports Museum which has a combination of Motorsports and Recording Industry Memorabilia. The day also provided the opportunity to see many of the places where Dale Earnhardt, Sr. learned his trade.

All in all a great time at a very reasonable price!

Visited March 2016

 

 

“Race team garage tours”
Patrick is very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to, having a pit crew background. He is flexible time wise, allowing schedule fluctuations according to your driver interest. Our experience was a very small group, allowing us undivided attention all day. Patrick's choice of lunch stop was also excellent. Over all, our day was a lot of fun. We took the full day tour of at least six garages and highly recommend this tour.

Reviewed February 25, 2016

 

“Awesome Tour!”
Could not have done it without Garage Pass. We were in town for a short trip, to drive a Richard Petty Driving Experience. Toured the shops with Patrick, and he really supercharged our visit! Knowledge, experience, familiarity with every race shop, and a genuine pleasure to hang out with for the day. Patrick is a terrific driver, knows his way around town, and got us to everything and so much more. We could not have accomplished what we did driving around on our own. And the bonus, discounts in the stores and Hotels, a photographer, and an encyclopedia of information. Thanks Patrick!! All the best!

Reviewed February 19, 2016

 

“Great time.”
My wife and I could not have asked for a better tour guide. Patrick Bernall was the best. He was very informative and made our experience memorable. We thoroughly enjoy the all day tour & even though we could have drove to the race shops & saw what we saw, Patrick's personal knowledge and input was invaluable. Well worth the money. We learn things that you wouldn't get if you were doing your own thing without a guide. I'm sure we will return to the area again some day and we will definitely use Garage Pass Shop Tours. An added bonus was the 10% discount at the race shops stores, something we wouldn't not have gotten on our own.

 Reviewed February 7, 2016

 

“Don't miss this one!”
Patrick was our guide and did an amazing job. We got to see many of the shops and hear awesome stories. Patrick was on a pit crew, so it was really cool to hear how things are done from his point of view. We did the full day tour, and it didn't disappoint, non stop action all day.. We saw Joey Logano, and Bobby Allison on tour, but they were not in a spot we could meet them personally, but still cool. I would without a doubt do this tour again!

 Reviewed February 1, 2016

 

“Amazing Tour”
Best NASCAR tour I have been on. Patrick was are tour guide and it was awesome to hear his experience with NASCAR. You really do get to see stuff that you can't find on other tours. A must.

Reviewed January 31, 2016

© 2016 GARAGE PASS SHOP TOURS. All Rights Reserved